Protein Peanut Butter Power Balls

I came across this recipe (http://smashedpeasandcarrots.blogspot.com/2011/08/no-bake-energy-bites-recipe.html) while surfing pinterest.  I left out the honey and flaxseed. My version also includes adding protein powder to make it a more filling snack.  Here is my version!

1/2 cup oatmeal
1/2 cup granola (I use Bear Naked Fit Granola, less carbs and sugar than regular granola)
1 cup peanut butter (my favorite is peanut butter & co.)
1/2 cup coconut flakes
1 scoop protein powder
1/2 cup mini chocolate chips
1 tsp vanilla1. Combine the peanut butter with the protein powder. The protein powder will turn the peanut butter into a more grainy consistency, but make it easier to mix in the other ingredients.
2. Add the vanilla to smooth out the peanut butter mixture
3. Add the oatmeal, granola, chocolate chips and coconut to the peanut butter mixture. When everything is combined, form into 1 inch balls. I store them in a Tupperware container and the last for a couple weeks if no one eats them by then!I’ve also made slight variations by adding chopped nuts, dried fruit and leaving out the coconut. This recipe is great to make for a quick pick me up and can be easily edited!

2 thoughts on “Protein Peanut Butter Power Balls

Leave a Reply

